Home Free Screensavers Little Mix

Latest Downloads

Similar Screensavers


Free Screensavers

File: Little Mix

File Size:
1 MB

Little MixLittle Mix are a British four-piece girl group formed in 2011, consisting of members Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock, and Jade Thirlwall.


They were formed exclusively for the eighth series of The X Factor, where they became the first group entry to win in the programme's eight-year history. Following their victory, they signed with Simon Cowell's record label Syco Records. The group subsequently signed in the United States with Columbia Records. Little Mix have been branded the next Spice Girls as well as the UK's next biggest girl group capable of international success.

After winning, they released their winning single, a cover of Damien Rice's "Cannonball". They later released their debut album DNA on 19 November 2012. As of June 2013, the band have sold over two million records worldwide.

Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall successfully auditioned as soloists for the eighth series of The X Factor in 2011, but failed to make it past bootcamp's first challenge. However, the judges decided to give them another chance to be part of the Groups category. They were then put into separate ensembles by the judges during the group's bootcamp stage, with Edwards and Nelson in four-member group Faux Pas and Thirlwall and Pinnock in three-member group Orion. However, both groups failed to make it through to the judges' houses. A later decision saw two members from each group being called back to form the four-piece group Rhythmix, this sending them through to the judges' houses.

They eventually reached the live shows and were mentored by Tulisa Contostavlos. On 26 October 2011, Rhythmix announced that they would change their name following a dispute with a Brighton-based children's music charity of the same name, after the programme tried to trademark "Rhythmix". A spokesman for The X Factor said, "At the request of the charity Rhythmix, the members of the girl group Rhythmix have decided to change their name, a decision which has the support of Syco and TalkbackTHAMES." It was reported that the group decided to make the change, despite no legal reason to do so, to avoid any difficulties for the charity. On 28 October 2011, it was announced that the group's new name would be "Little Mix". On 20 November 2011, Little Mix became the first girl group in the show's eight-year history to progress past the seventh live show. The previous longest-surviving girl groups were The Conway Sisters (series 2) and Hope (series 4), who had both lasted until live show 7. On 11 December, Little Mix were announced as the winners, making them the first ever group to win the show. Their winner's single is a cover of Damien Rice's song "Cannonball", which was released via digital download on 11 December 2011, and on CD on 14 December 2011. The Xtra Factor: The Winner's Story was shown on ITV2 on 17 December 2011. Their debut single topped the UK Singles Chart on 18 December 2011. They made the Christmas number one spot on the Irish Singles Chart, beating novelty songs by The Saw Doctors and Ryan Sheridan.

Little Mix (known as Rhythmix until live show 4) performed the following songs on The X Factor:

Free Little Mix Screensaver
Free Perrie Edwards Screensaver
Free Jesy Nelson Screensaver
Free Leigh-Anne Pinnock Screensaver
Free Jade Thirlwall Screensaver
Little Mix Screensaver
Perrie Edwards Screensaver
Jesy Nelson Screensaver
Leigh-Anne Pinnock Screensaver
Jade Thirlwall Screensaver
Free Little Mix Screen saver
Free Perrie Edwards Screen saver
Free Jesy Nelson Screen saver
Free Leigh-Anne Pinnock Screen saver
Free Jade Thirlwall Screen saver
Little Mix Screen saver
Perrie Edwards Screen saver
Jesy Nelson Screen saver
Leigh-Anne Pinnock Screen saver
Jade Thirlwall Screen saver


Google Right Side1


Famous Software Download