Home Free Screensavers Goo Goo Dolls

Latest Downloads

Similar Screensavers


Free Screensavers

File: Goo Goo Dolls

File Size:
1 MB

Goo Goo DollsThe Goo Goo Dolls are an American rock band formed in 1986 in Buffalo, New York, by guitarist and vocalist John Rzeznik and bassist and vocalist Robby Takac.


Since the end of 1994, Mike Malinin has been the band's drummer, a position previously held by George Tutuska. Although renowned for their commercially successful 1998 single "Iris", they have had several other notable and popular singles including "Name" from 1995's A Boy Named Goo, "Broadway", "Black Balloon" and "Slide" from 1998's Dizzy Up The Girl, an album which produced five successful singles, and "Here Is Gone", "Sympathy" and "Big Machine" from 2002's Gutterflower. The Goo Goo Dolls have had 14 top ten singles on various charts, and have sold more than ten million albums worldwide.

In October 2012, "Iris" was ranked #1 on Billboard's "Top 100 Pop Songs 1992-2012" chart, which also featured Goo Goo Dolls hits "Slide", ranking at #9, and "Name" at #24. The Goo Goo Dolls are the only musicians to have three songs chart on the list. Their biggest hit, "Iris", from the City of Angels soundtrack, spent nearly 12 straight months on the Billboard charts and held the number one position on the Hot 100 Airplay chart for 18 weeks. The first single from their 2010 album, Something for the Rest of Us, "Home", extended the band's record to 14 top ten hits at the hot AC radio format (more than any other artist in the history of that format). The band's next album, Magnetic, is set for release on May 7, 2013.

During an interview with UpVenue on February 16, 2011, Rzeznik confirmed that he was writing new material for a new album: "I've actually been experimenting, in this last week, while we've been out on this tour, just writing lyrics and then figuring out the melodic structures," said Rzeznik. "We can't wait another four years to put another album out; that's just a ridiculous waste of time."

On May 23, 2011, it was announced that the band had recorded a song for the 2011 film Transformers: Dark of the Moon called "All That You Are", and was released on the film's soundtrack on June 14, 2011.

In September 2011, "Iris" reached the number three spot in the Top 40 in the UK, 13 years after its original release.

On August 9, 2012, the band announced that they had started recording their tenth studio album. In a column for Japanese Rock magazine InRock, Robby Takac revealed some details about recordings sessions on the new album. The new album is scheduled for an early 2013 release on the Warner Brothers record label. The band will use a few producers like they did on Something for the Rest of Us. In August and September they had various recording sessions with John Shanks at Henson Recording Studios in Hollywood, LA and in October 2012 with Gregg Wattenberg (Let Love In, Real) at Quad Studios in New York City. More recording sessions were planned with Greg Wells in Los Angeles in November 2012.

On January 18, 2013, the band released the first single off of their next studio album titled "Rebel Beat". The album will be titled Magnetic and is scheduled to be released May 7, 2013.

Free Goo Goo Dolls Screensaver
Free Goo Goo Dolls John Rzeznik Screensaver
Free Goo Goo Dolls Robby Takac Screensaver
Free John Rzeznik Screensaver
Free Robby Takac Screensaver
Goo Goo Dolls Screensaver
Goo Goo Dolls John Rzeznik Screensaver
Goo Goo Dolls Robby Takac Screensaver
John Rzeznik Screensaver
Robby Takac Screensaver
Free Goo Goo Dolls Screen saver
Free Goo Goo Dolls John Rzeznik Screen saver
Free Goo Goo Dolls Robby Takac Screen saver
Free John Rzeznik Screen saver
Free Robby Takac Screen saver
Goo Goo Dolls Screen saver
Goo Goo Dolls John Rzeznik Screen saver
Goo Goo Dolls Robby Takac Screen saver
John Rzeznik Screen saver
Robby Takac Screen saver


Google Right Side1


Famous Software Download