Home Free Screensavers Star Wars

Latest Downloads

Similar Screensavers


Free Screensavers

File: Star Wars

File Size:
1 MB

Star WarsStar Wars is an American epic space opera film series created by George Lucas. The first film in the series was originally released on May 25, 1977, under the title Star Wars, by 20th Century Fox, and became a worldwide pop culture phenomenon, followed by two sequels, released at three-year intervals. Sixteen years after the release of the trilogy's final film, the first in a new prequel trilogy of films was released. The three films were also released at three-year intervals, with the final film released on May 19, 2005.

As of 2008, the overall box office revenue generated by the six Star Wars films has totalled approximately $4.41 billion, making it the third-highest-grossing film series, behind only the Harry Potter and James Bond films.

The Star Wars film series has spawned a media franchise including books, television series, video games, and comic books. These supplements to the film trilogies comprise the Star Wars Expanded Universe, and have resulted in significant development of the series' fictional universe. These media kept the franchise going in the interim between the film trilogies. In 2008, Star Wars: The Clone Wars was released to theaters as the first-ever worldwide theatrical Star Wars film outside of the main trilogies. It was the franchise's first animated film, and was intended as an introduction to the Expanded Universe series of the same name, a 3D CGI animated series based on a previous 2D animated series of a similar name.

The events depicted in Star Wars media take place in a fictional galaxy. Many species of alien creatures (often humanoid) are depicted. Robotic droids are also commonplace and are generally built to serve their owners. Space travel is common, and many planets in the galaxy are members of a Galactic Republic, later reorganized as the Galactic Empire.
One of the prominent elements of Star Wars is the "Force", an omnipresent energy that can be harnessed by those with that ability. It is described in the first produced film as "an energy field created by all living things surrounds us, penetrates us, binds the galaxy together." The Force allows users to perform various supernatural feats (such as telekinesis, clairvoyance, precognition, and mind control) and can amplify certain physical traits, such as speed and reflexes; these abilities vary between characters and can be improved through training. While the Force can be used for good, it has a dark side that, when pursued, imbues users with hatred, aggression, and malevolence. The six films feature the Jedi, who use the Force for good, and the Sith, who use the dark side for evil in an attempt to take over the galaxy. In the Star Wars Expanded Universe, many dark side users are Dark Jedi rather than Sith, mainly because of the "Rule of Two"

The film series began with Star Wars, released on May 25, 1977. This was followed by two sequels: The Empire Strikes Back, released on May 21, 1980, and Return of the Jedi, released on May 25, 1983. The opening crawl of the sequels disclosed that they were numbered as "Episode V" and "Episode VI" respectively, though the films were generally advertised solely under their subtitles. Though the first film in the series was simply titled Star Wars, it later had the subtitle Episode IV: A New Hope added to distinguish it from its sequels and prequels.
More than two decades after the release of the original film, the series continued with the long-awaited prequel trilogy, consisting of Episode I: The Phantom Menace, released on May 19, 1999; Episode II: Attack of the Clones, released on May 16, 2002; and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, released on May 19, 2005.

In 1997, to correspond with the 20th anniversary of Star Wars, Lucas released "Special Editions" of the original trilogy to theaters. The re-releases featured alterations to the original films, primarily motivated by the improvement of CGI and other special effects technologies, which allowed visuals that were not possible to achieve at the time of the original filmmaking. Lucas continued to make changes to the films for subsequent releases, such as the first ever DVD release of the original trilogy on September 21, 2004 and the first ever Blu-ray release of all six films on September 16, 2011.

Free Star Wars Screensaver
Free StarWars Screensaver
Free Anakin Skywalker / Darth Vader Screensaver
Free Hayden Christensen Screensaver
Free Obi-Wan Kenobi Screensaver
Free Ewan McGregor Screensaver
Free Alec Guinness Screensaver
Free R2-D2 Screensaver
Free C-3PO Screensaver
Free Yoda Screensaver
Star Wars Screensaver
StarWars Screensaver
Anakin Skywalker / Darth Vader Screensaver
Hayden Christensen Screensaver
Obi-Wan Kenobi Screensaver
Ewan McGregor Screensaver
Alec Guinness Screensaver
R2-D2 Screensaver
C-3PO Screensaver
Yoda Screensaver
Free Star Wars Screen saver
Free StarWars Screen saver
Free Anakin Skywalker / Darth Vader Screen saver
Free Hayden Christensen Screen saver
Free Obi-Wan Kenobi Screen saver
Free Ewan McGregor Screen saver
Free Alec Guinness Screen saver
Free R2-D2 Screen saver
Free C-3PO Screen saver
Free Yoda Screen saver
Star Wars Screen saver
StarWars Screen saver
Anakin Skywalker / Darth Vader Screen saver
Hayden Christensen Screen saver
Obi-Wan Kenobi Screen saver
Ewan McGregor Screen saver
Alec Guinness Screen saver
R2-D2 Screen saver
C-3PO Screen saver
Yoda Screen saver


Google Right Side1


Famous Software Download